Recent updates to the Facebook platform have caused some confusion among users. As of late April 2018, the company announced they were changing the order in which comments appear.
Prior to this update, comments appeared on the bottom of the post in order of when people make them. This meant that the most recent comment was at the top, and then comments got pushed down as new ones were made.
Now, Facebook is switching this up by choosing a random order for comments. This means that it is possible for a comment to appear at the top of the thread even though it was made later. Or, it could take a while for a comment to show up if it was made late in the thread.
Users have reported having trouble seeing other people’s comments on Facebook after this change took effect.
Reasons why people get blocked
While it is common to be blocked by people you know for a variety of reasons, you can be blocked by people who you do not know due to Facebook’s new censorship policy.
Facebook now has policies in place that allow people to report profiles for inappropriate content. If enough reports are made, your profile can be flagged and reviewed by an automated system which can then block your profile.
This system is designed to prevent the spread of fake news and hate speech, but it can also have negative consequences. People who post content that does not fit into this categories may find themselves being blocked.
People can also get blocked if they post something inappropriate or offensive and someone reports them. Someone may even pay someone else to report your account so they can get rid of you, which is why there is an automated system now.
Reasons why people can’t see your comments
There are a few reasons why people can’t see your comments on Facebook. The first is because of privacy settings.
If someone has your friend request denied, they cannot see your comments unless they become friends with you again. This is due to the lack of access to your profile information.
If they have you hidden, they will not be able to see your comments unless you become visible to them. Hiding people is a way of protecting yourself from unwanted interactions with them.
The third reason is because of Facebook’s new data use policy going into effect on March 1, 2018. This policy changes the way information is shared between users and businesses. It uses personal information such as name, profile photo, and email address to provide services such as job listings or business contact lists.
You are too aggressive
Aggressive behavior on social media is not tolerated. If you are known to consistently harass people on Facebook, you will be blocked from viewing their content.
This includes tagging them in posts that may be offensive or abusive. If someone reports your behavior, you may receive a warning or even be blocked!
People are aware of your posts due to the algorithms used to determine what appears in people’s feeds. If your content is aggressive or offensive, it will not be shown to others.
However, if you are having a hard time getting your content seen, it may be due to the way you post. The algorithms pick up on subtle things like frequency and length of posts and whether or not you engage with other users.
If you post too frequently or have too many words in your posts, you may not get the attention you want.
You should consider using a different account for making comments
It may be time to create a second account if you don’t have one already. While it is great to have an account for personal use and one for business use, this is not what we’re talking about here.
Having a secondary Facebook account can come in handy if you want to make comments on other people’s posts or events. Since you can choose which account you want to sign into when commenting, this is easy to set up.
It is possible to connect your business page to Facebook as a page, which would give you the ability to make comments as your business. This would be a good way to do it if you only have one page for your business.
Either way, having another account can help you get back onto the platform and start making some posts and comments yourself. It will also help you monitor your accounts more effectively.
You’re probably breaking one of Facebook’s rules
If you’ve been banished from seeing other people’s comments, it’s likely because you’re breaking one of Facebook’s many rules.
There are a lot of restrictions on what people can say on Facebook, and which accounts can see which comments. Many of these restrictions are designed to prevent hate speech, fake accounts from spamming, and keep cyberbullying to a minimum.
If you’ve ever had to create a second account because someone couldn’t find your profile on the first one, it’s probably because of one of these rules.
Facebook has very specific restrictions on what people can post, and which accounts can see that content. If you’re breaking one of these rules, chances are high that your friends can’t see your comments because of them.
Your profile has personal information that may interest the person who blocked you
If someone has your personal information, they may use it to create a fake account and try to contact you. By having a limited profile, you can prevent this from happening.
If you have your email address, phone number, or any other information on your profile, then anyone can look you up and find out who you are. This can put you at risk of being harassed or stalked.
Having a limited profile makes it harder for people to find out personal information about you. You can still connect with friends and family on Facebook using a private profile so you don’t lose connections over this!
If someone has blocked you, then having a limited profile will not help. You will need to take steps to get rid of the person’s block so that you can see their comments again.
You are trolling them
If you are constantly making nasty comments on other people’s posts, yours will be the same. Facebook has a built-in system to protect other people from trolls like you.
If they detect that you are making unnecessary negative comments on other people’s posts, they will put you in the troll category. As a result, your comments will be hidden from other users, including the person you are trolling.
This is not because they have paid to have your account deactivated or blocked, it is because Facebook has identified you as having malicious intent.
If you have had this happen to you and want to get rid of this label, then stop trolling and make positive comments for a few weeks. Show Facebook that you have changed and that you are not a troll anymore. Hopefully then it will let you back onto normal peoples’ posts.
They may have switched to an anonymous account
If someone is getting too much unwanted attention on Facebook, they can create an account that does not connect to their real-world identity.
This feature was designed for people who want to use Facebook for reasons unrelated to their real-world identity.
However, this feature can also be used by those who simply want to avoid unwanted interactions on the platform.
People can make accounts untrackable, anonymous, and secretive. If someone is being harassed and feels unsafe, they can make a stealth account to feel safer.
If you have a friend with a hidden or anonymous account, you may not be able to see their comments unless you create an account of your own.
Leave a Reply