How To Delete A Subreddit?

Subreddits are the communities that surround specific topics, links, and content. Almost every link that is linked to on the front page of Reddit is a link to a subreddit.

There are many subreddits, and it is easy to get lost in all the content. Some subreddits have thousands of links and posts, making it a heavy load to browse. Thankfully, there is a way to delete your own subreddit subscription!

You can delete both public and private subreddits you own. To do this, you must first log into your Reddit account and then go to the moderation page. There will be a button that says ‘delete’ next to your subreddits- click this!

Getting rid of subreddits you no longer use or find unnecessary is a way of keeping your feed clean.

Click on the bottome arrow

Once you are in the user page, you will see a button at the bottom of the screen that says ‘delete subreddit.’ Click on this button and you will be taken to a page where you can delete the subreddit.

If you are not an admin of the subreddit, you will need to have permission from an admin to delete it. If not, your request will be declined.

Once again, it is very difficult to completely delete a subreddit so do not worry too much about making a mistake here. It is pretty easy to undo this action!

The only way someone can completely delete their subreddit is if they have administrative privileges for that domain. It is very difficult to obtain these privileges, however.

Click “delete”

 

Once you have decided to delete your subreddit, you can do so by clicking the “delete” button. This is located on the left side of the subreddit menu, directly below the open button.

Once you click this button, you will be asked to enter a reason for deleting your subreddit. This is an optional field, but it may be useful in case someone tries to re-create your subreddit later.

Clicking the “delete” button will take you to a confirmation page where you can review the details and confirm deletion. Once again, you have the option to cancel and leave your subreddit intact.

If you do confirm deletion, it will take up to a week for your subreddit to be completely deleted. This is due to automated servers that need time to recognize that there is no activity in your community and remove your forum from their registry.

You will be prompted to confirm your action

Once you have entered the name of the subreddit you want to delete, you will be taken to a screen that asks you to confirm your action. You will need to press the “delete” button here.

If you have second thoughts, you can always leave the subreddit as is. There is no way to undo the deletion of a subreddit, so make sure you are ready before going through with it!

Once you hit “delete”, there is no taking it back. The admins won’t call security or anything, but your little community will no longer exist. It is now time to move on with your life and create a new community on another platform.

It can be hard to let go, but don’t worry- there are lots of other platforms for people to find communities like yours.

Click “delete” again

Once you are in the delete subreddit page, you will need to click the red “delete” button again. This will finalize your decision to delete the subreddit.

A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm your action. Make sure you really want to do this! Once you confirm, it cannot be reversed.

Subreddits are a great way to connect with like-minded people on Reddit. You can find subreddits about almost anything! If you find that one has too many negative qualities, then try making a new one that is positive.

That being said, if you no longer want your sub-reddit, then delete it! It is your choice whether or not to do this, but remember that it cannot be reversed.

Remember, you cannot undo this action!

Deleting a subreddit can have serious consequences. If you are absolutely certain you will not use this subreddit again, and you know that no one else uses this subreddit, then go for it!

Otherwise, try to remember the last time you used the subreddit and how often you visited the community. If it has been a while, then consider deleting it- you won’t regret it.

If you’re looking to purge your Reddit profile of subreddits that you don’t use or don’t interest you, we’ve got you covered. Read on to find out how to do it in the easiest possible way.

First, head to the delete page by clicking on the button below. Then, confirm your decision by clicking on the button below again.

Check your email and confirm your account!

When you create a Reddit account, it requires your email address. Once you make an account, you can either create a subreddit or link your account to a existing subreddit.

Once you link your account to a subreddit, you need to confirm your email address before you can post or comment. Sometimes people who make subreddits don’t know how to confirm emails, so make sure to check your inbox!

If you have linked your account to a subreddit and did not confirm your email, then you cannot post or comment on that subreddit. People will not be able to contact you either, so make sure to check your emails and confirm them!

People get very upset when they try to post or comment on a subreddit and they do not get any response.


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *