How To Logout Of Mail On Mac?

When you are done using your computer, you will typically choose to log out so that other users can use it. But what if there is no one else around to keep you connected? Or what if you want to stay logged in but do not have access to the tools you need to manage your email?

You may be asked to give up control of your account by an employee or member of the community you help support through your work. This is very unfortunate to happen, but hopefully you will learn how to quickly logout here!

Mail has several features that can easily be accessed when you login, including creating new messages, editing existing ones, deleting them, and responding to some. However, they all require that you are still actively working with emails! If you try to navigate away from the app, then these functions become unavailable until you reopen the program later.

Open the System Preferences window

In the Settings section, you will see the Privacy page. Here, you can manage your online accounts such as Facebook, Gmail, and iCloud. You can also turn On or Off for Messages in-app purchases and subscriptions.

To easily close out of all these apps, hold down the Option key while clicking anywhere outside of each app’s interface. This will log you out of every app!

Tip: If you use both iOS and macOS, it is helpful to sign up for Apple services like Email from the same account on both devices so that this trick works across all of them.

Look for the Mail item

The easiest way to log out is by selecting the Settings icon in the top left corner, then choosing Manage Accounts. Pressing delete next to each account will remove it completely!

This works if you have multiple accounts configured with macOS. It cannot be done from the Messages app, only the Mail application.

Select it and click on the Log Out button

 

The first step in deleting your email account is selecting whether you want to keep all of your messages, trash them or both, depending on what state your mailbox is in.

After that, you will need to choose which browser you would like to use to log out of your mail provider. You can either pick one from the available options or type in any web browser to do so.

Some common browsers are Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox and Microsoft Edge.

Confirm your decision to log out

It is important to confirm that you are logged out before you close your account. If you forget, there will be someone else using your email address at this time!

It is easy to forget whether you have logged out or not when you use different apps to access your emails. For example, if you check your mail while working from home, it can be hard to remember whether you have closed the app or not.

If you do not, then anyone could reply to an email you were reading! This would be very embarrassing for you as well as the person who replied.

Log out of all your open programs and apps

The second way to log out of your account is to simply close all of your active applications and then sign in again later.

This works best if you use an app like Gmail that has a mobile or web interface as well as desktop software. By closing each application, your computer will ask you whether you would like to stay logged out or not!

By using this method, it also helps protect your personal files and information because nothing stays opened for longer than one minute without you doing something else first.

You can do this by closing each program directly (by choosing “Exit” or hitting the keyboard shortcut for that app) or by switching off the app completely (by clicking the red button that says “Sign Out”).

The two most common ways to switch off an app is to hold down the shift key while selecting either “Sleep” or “Shutdown” from the app’s main menu, or to click the gray icon with a crossed-off circle in the top left corner of the window. Both methods work for almost every app.

Restart your computer

It is important to note that this will not work if you use iCloud as an email account. If you do, then it is already set up to sync automatically without requiring you to login every time.

In order to access your mail messages outside of the app, you will need to either turn off automatic syncing or log out of iCloud completely.

You can easily switch between using Gmail, Yahoo!, Outlook.com or any other supported browser-based email program by logging into those accounts through the web! This way, you don’t have to worry about leaving all your correspondence behind when you decide to give up mobile phone ownership.

And while it may sound tedious to go in and delete all your old emails, there are some great apps designed for just that purpose.

Log back into your account

The next time you log in to your email, choose either “Always” or “Login automatically.” Then, click “Log In.” You will then be asked if you want to stay logged in or not!

If you get an error message when trying to login, make sure your username and password are correct. If you still can’t sign in, try creating a new account to see if that works.

You may also need to check your internet connection or computer settings as it could be preventing you from logging in.

Enjoy your fresh start

 

If you are one of the many users that have a lot of mail in various accounts, it can be hard to determine which ones to delete. This is totally normal!

Email is a very popular way to communicate these days, so there’s lots of people with all sorts of accounts and emails.

If you feel overwhelmed by all of your email, you can easily log out of some apps (like Gmail) and then re-enter them later when you want to check messages. You can do this for any app, not just Gmail!

But before you do that, you should really think about what you will do next. What if someone needs important information from one of those accounts? Or how would they respond to your message if they see you’re gone?

You never know when something might go wrong — or someone could walk away because they don’t believe you anymore.


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *