How To Unfollow Group On Facebook?

Group accounts are a great way to connect with people on social media. Companies, businesses, organizations, and communities run Group accounts to spread the word about their brand or cause and to engage with others.

However, Group accounts on Facebook can get messy real quick. It can be hard to keep track of new members, posts from the group itself, and your own personal interactions in the group.

That is why a feature was released recently to make it easier to manage group notifications. You can now unfollow a group on Facebook so you do not get notified of new posts or comments.

This is great for both personal and professional groups as it will help you focus on other things on your news feed. You can also still see all the posts from the group members, they just will not show up in your News Feed.

Click on the group name

Next, you need to click on the group name. This can be under the group description or in the group list. Once you click on it, a window will pop up asking if you want to leave the group or unfollow the group.

If you want to leave the group, then all you have to do is click on leave group and it is done. You will no longer receive any notifications from this group and you will not be able to post in this group.

If you want to unfollow the group, then all you have to do is click on unfollow and it is done. You will still receive notifications from this group and you can still post in this group.

It is very important to note that if you decide to leave or unfollow a Group Chat, then you will not be able to rejoin it! Once you make your decision, make sure it is what you really want before doing so.

Click on Following and then click Unfollow Group

Once in the group, you must first go to the Group page. You can do this by going to the Facebook main page, then clicking Groups and searching for the group name.

Once on the Group page, you will be able to see posts created by members of the group. You will not be able to post as an individual on the Group page, only as a member of the group.

To leave the group, you will have to go to your profile and then follow other people or groups. By doing this, you will be unfollowing the group.

You can also simply click on Following and then click Unfollow Group at the top right corner of your screen.

Confirm your choice

After you have completed the steps above, you will be prompted to confirm that you want to unfollow the group. Make sure that you do this last step so that you do not miss out on any group updates!

This is also the time when you will be told how many members will be unfollowed as a result of your action. This is important as it shows how many people will be affected by your choice to unfollow the group.

If you do not feel comfortable with this number, then you can opt to stay in the group and continue to avoid distractions, but not receive any updates from the group. Alternatively, you can leave the group and still avoid unwanted updates from the group.

Either way, make sure to confirm your choice so that you do not unintentionally leave the group.

Delete the group if you want to completely remove it

If you want to get rid of the group, you can either delete the group or delete your presence in the group. If you choose to delete your presence in the group, you will still be able to see the group in your feed, but you will not be able to post or interact with the group.

You can only do this if you were an administrator of the group or a member of the group. You cannot delete your presence in a private group unless you are an administrator.

Getting rid of the Group is easy and just takes a few clicks. First, go to Security and Privacy and then click on Activity Log. Next, select Groups and click on More followed by Manage Groups. Then select the group and click on Delete Group button.

Make sure to check if there are any other groups that are similar so that you do not accidentally get rid of the wrong one.

Go to your profile and click on Following

Next, click on Groups and then click on See All. This will bring you to a page with all the groups you’re following.

Here, you can see the names of the groups you’re following, how many members are in the group, and if there is an admin of the group you’re following.

If there is an admin of the group you’re following, then you can go to their profile and follow them instead!

It is easy to unfollow groups on Facebook by going to your profile and clicking on Following. Once you do that, all you have to do is go to the Groups section and look for ‘See All’ button next to the ‘Following’ section. Click it and voila! You are no longer following any groups.

It is important to know that when you unfollow a group, you will no longer receive any of their posts in your feed. If you want to still see their posts, you will have to go back to their page and like them.

Find the group you want to unfollow and click on X next to it

The next step is to find the group you want to unfollow. This can be done in a few ways.

You can search for the group name in the search bar and under Find People and Organizations, it will show you all of the groups you are a member of. You can then click on More and go to Group Members to unfollow.

You can also go to your Groups page and look for the group there. You can also check your About Me section under Friends and scroll down to Groups. You can then click on Unfollow Group at the bottom of the page to do so.

Once you have found the group, click on the drop-down next to Followed Groups and then on Unfollow Group. You will then get a confirmation that you have unfollowed this group.

Confirm your choice by clicking on Unfollow Group

Once in the group page, you can no longer leave the group unless the admin changes the settings to allow people to leave the group.

So make sure you are certain about unfollowing the group before proceeding any further. Once you do this, you cannot re-follow it.

To do so, go to your Facebook profile and then go to Settings > Accounts > Personal Privacy > Manage Audience Select Unfollow Group and then confirm your choice. You will now be removed from the group and will no longer receive its updates in your news feed.

It is very easy to accidentally click on follow or unfollow a group on Facebook, which is why it is important to double check that you are clicking on the right button.

Delete the group if you want to completely remove it

 

If you want to get rid of a group completely, you will have to delete it. You cannot do this if you only unfollow the group Facebook feature.

To do this, go to the group and click on “Leave Group” then confirm your leave. Once that is done, you can no longer access the group or post in it.

You can only re-join the group if an admin re-adds you. You will have to message them and ask if you would like to re-join. Be prepared for them to ask why you wanted to leave in the first place though!

Getting rid of a toxic group is a good way to strengthen your self-confidence. You know that you made the right decision when you no longer see posts from the group on your feed.


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *